An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

The usual suspects

Ringo and Dingo came asking for food early this morning. Ringo is the only one of the many cockatoos who visit the deck that I will feed now. I know I shouldn't encourage him (or her – very hard to tell!) but he is the friendliest cockie and comes and sits as close to the window as he can until I get the seed container out for him. He watches me intently and I can almost see him smile when I open the kitchen cupboard... I think Dingo must be his mate, or close friend at least.

I had a couple of images of Isis, standing inside on the kitchen bench top (naughty cat!) watching them too, but son S voted for this one instead, though I have probably over done the cockatoo images... you can have too many cockatoos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.