More Lights

I keep meaning to actually arrange all the lights and candles rather then just leaving them as they came out of the boxes! But I don't seem to have the energy and it's so much easier just to light them!
I am still snotty, bunged up and deaf and heartily sick of it.
Proper bloody sick of it now!
I have no energy, no stamina and everything seems to be an effort.
And I'm sick of lemsip, sick of having a sore nose, sick of my voice sounding like I'm stuck down a well and sick of looking like sh*t.
Ha ha, did I say the other day that I wouldn't moan?
I lied!
Miss E had a school trip today to watch Wind in the Willows at the theatre. She was a bit scared of the weasels but apart from that she really enjoyed it. She was very taken with the set and the "magic" special effects.
I love it that they go on school trips. So grown up!
I spent what felt like the whole day writing Christmas cards. And then forgot to post them. Grrrrrrrr!!
Miss E got given her first badge in gymnastics tonight. I came in just in time to watch her get it through the window and she looked so happy and proud. Me too!
When we got back she was giddy to discover Mr K had been hard at work all day painting her room a wonderful shade of sorbet pink.
We've got new curtains to put up and new beds for both of them. All being well it'll be finished over the weekend.
Just in time to go away for the week!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.