Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Exercise in f stops

I'm feeling a lot better today - hurray.

I had a meeting this morning with Neil from the Photo Club, so that I could help him fill in some gaps in knowledge about camera technique. I just happened to have my camera and took a few shots with different apertures to demonstrate depth of field. This was my favourite. The one at f1.4 was just too soft except around the eyes. I was tempted to put this image into mono, but the Christmas wreath was rather lost, as was the refracted image of the wreath in N's right lens.

Then I did a food shop. I had a quiet afternoon, cooked the evening meal and then went to join the Hadrian Singers in Haltwhistle for their Christmas do. We sang carols, favourite songs and enjoyed a buffet - all in the excellent Comrades Club.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.