Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A time for sharing

Today I harvested the last of the windfall apples, leaving plenty on the ground for the blackbirds. So far we have seen only two and we hope to attract more to the garden soon. There are fewer little birds too and I'm afraid our resident sparrowhawk has had rich pickings recently.

The interim results on my tests came today and I now officially have Giardia lamblia, a nasty little protozoal beastie that clings to the inside of the gut and causes unpleasant symptoms. I've been on the correct treatment for 5 days and I'm beginning to wonder if my giardia are of the resistant variety (bless them). More samples next week, (too much information?).

Our Christmas tree is up and has one set of lights on it so far. The toys will go on tomorrow including new ones from India. I might show them to you at some stage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.