Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Looking upwards

It's a beautiful winter's day here, with a heavy frost followed by bright sunshine. I'm so glad for all the people going to the Hexham Christmas fayre, especially for my friend Lesley who has a stall of handmade candles for sale inside the Abbey.

Mum and I were planning to go, but we are both poorly. My cold has "gone to my chest" as they say, so I'm wheezing away. Mum has started with her annual Christmas/New Year pleurisy. She's early this year so we're hoping she will be well again for Christmas.

Hot drinks and plenty of rest are the order of the day.

These rosehips are on the climber, Sir James Galway, which delights us with flowers in the summer. The hips are very orange and I like the contrast against the bright blue, cloudless sky.

Onwards and upwards they say!

Sad to miss the dinner at Maureen and Brian's tonight but I have decided to be mean and keep my Austrian germs to myself!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.