Feeling festive

Can I begin by offering a massive thank you to all of you that took the time to look, comment, give me stars and faves - on yesterday's blip of the Trees near the Howgills. It became my third highest faved shot to date.

UPDATE: due to another couple of faves - it's now my joint second most faved pic - Thank you all so much, I feel so humbled

Busy day - had to lift the carpet in the spare room and the entrance hall before the carpet fitters came. They were meant to arrive by 8.30, but fortunately were a few minutes late.

Now have new flooring in the guests bathroom, new carpet in what was the spare bedroom, but Emmas decided she preferred that to her room, so it's now Emmas room. Clearing up all the wood shavings from the skirting boards, Gail managed to block the Vac, so I had another job there. Cleared it though (although I think it's blocked again!)

At lunchtime, I spent an hour in the hide trying to get some shots of the blue tits on our feeders, but the light was so low, I was shooting 1/30th on 1000ISO setting.

So by the time I even thought about Blips, what little light was about today had gone. I chose these Norwegian Glass Christmas trees, as it's too warm for ice at the moment, and at least that might put a few of you in the Christmas Spirit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.