JMK

By JMK

Man on the Run

This morning while it was overcast I took a walk through the CBD before the sun came out. It was such a lovely warm morning but very over cast and not the best for shots, but I wanted to walk around before the sun came through the cloud. It just started to appear just as I was getting home.

I did see lots of interesting things as I haven't been walked there for a while. First was glass going into a new building on Victoria Street, then I notice a guy working up hight in Cherry Picker painting a mural. Just about put that shot up. Then saw the Wizard and his car and the new mural near by. Past through cathedral junction and got a few shots of the tram going by and the new shops that have opened up now.

Had a coffee at C4 and come across another guy working on another large mural, so he was just about blipped. Took some more shots of street art and started talking to a lovely lady about her interesting earrings and had a great chat about things. Then came across this earthquake damaged building with all its mannequins still in it. Take some really amazing and strange shots and it was hard to know which one to put in.. I choose this one as it had the digger's reflection in the window and just looks so strange! I bet the workmen thought.. 'what is that strange woman doing!'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.