Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Grabbit Crabbit!

Euan has a fear of spiders, probably one of those learned fears I heard some expert on the telly talk about yesterday, passed on by myself as I have (had?) a fear of them myself. It's not as bad as it used to be for me; I did attempt to try an entice one of the many hundreds of Garden Spiderson to my palm, but it moved a bit fast too for me which set my heart thumping and it looked like it had primed its huge venomous fangs ready to sink into my sissy-boy flesh.

So this was a compromise. It has eight legs (kind of), and it looks vaguely spider-like. And it was dead. After very little persuasion Euan held it in his hand so that I could take a picture of it. In fact, he spent the next hour happily collecting various crab carcasses from along the banks of the River Forth as we wandered along. When we got back to the spiders though, he still kept his distance. One step at a time I suppose.

Nice place for photo-walk too, with the two bridges, the River and loads of birds and other wildlife around. In the BIG version of this you can see the old Kincardine Bridge under the deck of the near year old Clackmannanshire Bridge.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.