Country

'I know a place not far from here
Where lifes sweet perfume fills the air
And if you want I'll take you there
If you want I'll take you there...'
'Country', Paul Weller (from the album Wild Wood, 1993)

I guess this song by Paul Weller resonates so much with me as I feel it expresses a lot of my feelings about where I live and how much of an effect it's had on my life. It's all about escaping into a better more refreshing place, something I feel that I do on a daily basis.

Here's another view down my lovely valley, this time from the top end looking down past our place and our neighbours. And yes, that's my shadow in the foreground.

It's great to be walking the hills again, 7 months and a day since my major knee/leg surgery. I'm walking with ski poles on the hills, but it feels great. This morning's jaunt was part of my temporary wardship of my neighbours two sheep dogs, who work this steep hill country with the expertise I only wish our collie Jack had!

I reckon it might be worth a look in large to see everything down there...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.