Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Waiting for Gemini

With the Geminid meteor shower happening last night, I thought I'd try to stay up to see if I could capture some of the show. Unfortunately I wasn't able to stay awake until the wee small hours - the time when the constellation of Gemini rises over our North East horizon - instead electing to choose the warmth and comfort of my bed over sitting out in the stiff cold breeze.

Whilst waiting for the stars to ascend, I took this shot of the house sitting underneath the starry sky. This is facing North, the cloudless night minimising the light pollution spilling out from Christchurch.

Sunday also saw a bit of a Christmas Blipmeet with some other Chch blippers. It was nice to see everyone again.

This was shot with my Samyang 12mm f/2 lens, unfortunately the X-T1 doesn't record the aperture though (which was f/2)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.