Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

WHAT NOW?

A couple of weeks ago Mr. HCB was delighted that I had seen something he could buy me for Christmas so purchased a lovely new "smart" anorak; the colour was perfect and the body fit "spot on" BUT the sleeves reached my fingertips! Why do manufacturers think just because you wear a size 16 you have arms down to your ankles?

Took it back to M&S and explained to Yasmin, who was "there to help", that I could have taken the sleeves up but for £80 didn't see why I should have to - she agreed and anyway, Mr. HCB knew if I wasn't happy, I wouldn't wear it! He knows me so well!

Yasmin gave me my money back - or rather Mr. HCB's money - and was so helpful I asked if I could "blip" her and she was happy to oblige.

A minor panic when I got home - the top set of Christmas tree lights weren't working, so we searched for the spare bulbs and fortunately found the "fuse" bulb, so all is well. Phew - had visions of having to buy a new set, undress the tree and then dress it again - and that was definitely not on the list of things to do.

Enjoy Candlelight Carol by John Rutter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.