Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

LET'S START AGAIN!

After very heavy rain all evening, I went to bed last night, wondering what I would be able to say about a grey sky - because we have had a lot of those just lately - BUT when I woke up this morning at about 7.45, once again, I jumped out of bed, because that golden glow was all around me!

I had brought the camera upstairs last night, so ran into the spare room and started taking photographs of the beautiful sky - so here is my Sundayskies blip for Creativelenna's challenge.

Not sure how long this sunshine will last, but it has lifted my spirit on this Sunday morning - the third in Advent.

“A Sunrise is God's way of saying, "Let's start again.”
Todd Stocker
Refined: Turning Pain Into Purpose


I chose this carol for my Australian subscribers - you know who you are - but I hope you will all enjoy The Three Drovers, an Australian carol.

I apologise for not commenting as much in the last few days - I am busy finishing off some home-made Christmas presents and haven't yet perfected the art of knitting, sewing and typing all at the same time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.