"HANGING-IN MONDAY"

To many looking at this photograph, it will seem rather strange - but often the things I see "speak" to me and this little leaf has done just that! When I asked Mr. HCB to bring my Canon upstairs and then I opened the window and zoomed in, he said he wasn't at all surprised that I was taking a photograph of the leaf.

It has been hanging on to that branch for weeks, despite heavy rain and wind that has dislodged all the others around it.

It spoke to me about "hanging in there" even when things seem as if they will overwhelm you and you feel like giving up. I haven't wanted to major on my issues, but I have felt quite down at times, and have wondered whether I will ever get back to normal, whatever that may be, and I know other friends who are going through similar issues in their lives.

So, take courage and remember this little leaf - eventually it will be separated from the main tree, but then, when it has hit the ground, it will turn into leaf mould and although that will be a different role, it will still be useful.

All this reminded me of two quotes:

The Lord says:
When you go through deep waters,
I will be with you.
When you go through rivers of difficulty,
you will not drown.
When you walk through the fire of oppression,
you will not be burned up;
the flames will not consume you.
Isaiah 43:2 New Living Translation

and

When you come out of the storm,
you won't be the same person
who walked in.
That's what the storm is all about.
Haruki Murakami


Have a great week, fellow blippers and I name this day "Hanging-in Monday"!

P.S. Mr. HCB suggested that the vapour trails from the two planes were a "V" for Victory!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.