Obfuscated Design

By obfuscatedesign

Harriet. :)

What a lazy day (and yet very very busy). Went to a party last night - only intended to stay for few hours, ended up coming home at around 1am which wasn't really the plan. Great party, and I realised that apart from our final ball, that party was the last time I would see so many people. Very strange feeling.

I also decided yesterday that I miss having a dog. My dog scamper died in January this year and although it was sad to say goodbye, I'm a bit insensitive somtimes I guess as it was only this week that I actually started really missing him. Zoe (who's party it was) has this gorgeous dog called Bailey. He's so friendly - and I spent most of the night with him at my side or at my feet. It really was great, so although not now.. when I grow up *hahah* I may have to get a dog.

Today I revised a lot. Learnt all my stuff for this exam tomorrow.. I'm quietly confident as I know more than all of the guys I was revising with yesterday - however as I've done the A level in a year (instead of two) and I only have one 3 hour lesson a week, our teacher has decided to cut down the course in half.. which means that we could get unlucky and end up not being able to answer some of the questions on the paper... which will mean i fail. If this happens I don't know what i'll do.

I could jsut stand up and walk out as there really would be no point me even trying to pass the exam. However perhaps I should just try and bluff the questions out with my own irrelevent knowledge?

I guess i'll find out tomorrow what I actually do.

Anyway..back to today. So I revised a lot. Really sunny day so was in and out of my pool again, and in and out of my boat. Indeed, I've just spent the last hour sitting in my boat learning advantages/disadvantages of our legal aid service in the UK, our jury system, Judicial precedent, statutory interpretation, tort, Bail, CPS, and may other topics along with the million stong case law examples that I must know with dates and facts included.

All will be revealed tomorrow..

EDIT ::: Decided it would look better in B&W

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.