Brotographer

By Brotographer

Chandos Outing

One thing was for certain, today was not going to be an early wake-up Thursday.
Somehow, my toe has swollen up and I now have a limp, not to mention some other physical damage. So it was to be a chilled out morning in the house recovering with Ali, Eve and Mahfood. Then a bunch of us packed into Shane’s car and headed off to Rootes Bar for our exec meeting. Stuff is getting important, what with serious rethinking of current roles. This is welcome as I’m currently drowning in photo ops. At least the exhibition is on track for next week and the printed photos look great! Big up to Clarks for being awesome at doing this stuff.
Shane and me spent some time in the RLG, then I headed to the lounge to chain sustainability and BDR group meetings. Both going decently well!
Back to leam for our first official house meal! It came together incredibly easily considering we’re eight decently socially active people. We all went to Nando’s for a great meal. My first experience there, got to see what all the hype is about. It ended up being quite good, I particularly like the interior design of the place! This is Emma, in what I find I a good photo, until you see Mahfood's evil stare in the back!
After, we all split up in different directions, with Shane and me heading to the Under Graduate. Pearcey had joined a bunch of people including Simon and Anand for drinks there before he goes off to Melbourne for Formula Student. Really like that bar and we had some good laughs. Pearcey’s gonna have a good time in Aussie for sure. Personally can't wait to go back there.

peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.