Capital adventures

By marchmont

O tannenbaum

Up fairly early fora Sunday and on the 9 am flight, back North. From seat 12A I could clearly see the house but choose not do a QE2 dive out.

A bit of tidying to when I got home then bought the tree. The decs won't go up till tomorrow. There was a pile of cards to open behind the door and an invite to, the last, 1953 birthday party, and 2 prize cheques and missive from HMRC that well cancels them out.

Visited my parents and delivered and posted almost the last of the cards. All is well at the Manor, well it is now I've fixed the print and the tv with it's new box.

But even better I spoke to 1 son and 1 d in l. All is well in KL.

PS - a blurry Molly the wonder cat on her way to inspect the tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.