Little Bee......

An overcast sky, humid with a warm 23C, the weather wasn't stopping this little honey bee flitting from flower to flower. I have no idea the name of this flower, its pretty with a very delicate scent, one where you really have to get your nose into the flower head - just lookout for the bees :)

I went to our local shops this morning, the street is planted out beautifully with a combination of marigolds and silver cineraria and bright petunia's also with silver cineraria. People had a spring in their step and there were many smiles. Lovely to see folk shopping locally supporting our businesses through these times of struggle - it would make all the difference if the fences could come down, its been far too long since the earthquakes.........

Daughter E is coming out shortly to swap cars over, the little red car she drives is needing a warrant and service, hubby will arrange it for her. I'm counting the days till Daughter A arrives home for her Christmas break, she's loving her job and I plan to be completely organised so we can have some fun time together.

I've enjoyed over the last few days catching up with my backblips and viewing a few journals - totally tired of being an absent blipper, its good to be back - just hope my eyes behave themselves.

Oooo the courier has just arrived with a huge box - must go and investigate, exciting!

Edit:  I blipped the same flower last year with a bumble bee :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.