Summer is here

I left my blip till after tea, when the temperature wasn't quite so hot and took a stroll through my garden. Bees were still collecting pollen and birds were feeding young ones, it was so pleasant after the heat of the day.

Hubby and I had hoped to go for a drive, see a bit of the countryside,  but this morning I woke with a migraine and have just been having a leisurely day. Its just about gone now, just left with that dreadful numbness and grotty feeling in the stomach - I'll be fine :)

Not my best shot but signifies summer days to me - I have no idea the name of this flower, anyone know???

Yesterdays blip is up, running behind yet again, I hope to be back to normal soon :)

Hubby has just made me a nice hot cuppa, better fly before it gets cold - have a good week all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.