Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Early Morning Chat

So much for my idea of trekking up the Wither Hills at 5.am this morning. I did not sleep well so gave up on rising at 4.15am. Instead I was down at the Taylor River with the dogs at 6am. There the early light was golden and I suspect we may have had a nice pink dawn sky….which I missed. Never mind, the Taylor River area was magic.
At the beginning of my walk I met up with two of my regular dog-walking friends. Interestingly both L and G are Brits, as are many of the regular dog-walkers. Here in this image L and G are in deep conversation while Fergus checks out L’s dog, Echo. G’s dog, Suede is the big brown one in the background. L’s tiny Tibetan spaniel, Evie and Gypsy are fluffing around somewhere nearby.
We have a sort of regular Dog Walkers Community down on the Taylor River. I can almost set my watch by the time I see some folk there. I saw 11 other dogs before I got back to the vehicle around 8.am. Not a bad score for so early in the morning. I suspect many are walking early in order to avoid the hot weather we have been having.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.