carliewired

By carliewired

A Nativity Scene With a Difference

Mary and Joseph,
were made of plywood, but their
baby was a brick!

~ carliewired

I left my quilting group at the Lutheran Church at noon today, but stopped to take some photos at the side of the building. A nativity scene constructed of plywood painted white was poised for viewing from the roadway. Footlights were in place to light up the scene after dark. Each piece was anchored in the ground with a length of rebar. I walked around the scene snapping shots of the portions of the scene and was somewhat dismayed to peek over the manger to see a brick where a baby should be!!

I understand that the manger might need some weight in case of a high wind. I also appreciate that the 'brick' cannot be viewed unless one is very close to the scene. However, it did give me a bit of a shock. LOL!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.