carliewired

By carliewired

Done - and Thankfully So!

Patience has won out
Inspite of setbacks and great
annoyance - we're done!

~ carliewired

Our last day with our prize contractor started just before 8 o'clock in the morning. He spent most of the time sitting, just watching the two man crew do all the hard work or talking on his cell phone. I've never been so happy to see the last of someone!

As I'm writing the cheque he's trying to sell me on his services, knowing we need some underground watering installations. He promised this, that and the next thing. He said he'd call me from my yard in Arizona while he was taking care of my yard. I don't want to ever hear from him again! 

We're done. It's over. I'm happy with the results. I'm moving on. 

Some where in Yuma there must be a respected, reliable landscaper that I can work with. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.