carliewired

By carliewired

Flaming

Like attic mice, a
worker creates unsettling,
small disturbances

~ carliewired

Our 'landscaper' called the house just after 8 AM to say "We're on our way!" After being told on Friday evening that he would be here to start at 8 AM, I was less than thrilled. I gave a curt "Thank you" and hung up the phone. I wasn't waiting around. Good thing. D messaged me at the church to announce the arrival of one solitary workman at 9:40 AM. When he isn't on his cell phone, this fellow is working and has all day. He seems to be having fun with the tiger torch and it is almost 5 PM. D has felt housebound all day as he's been keeping an eye on the whole proceedings. Our trust levels are not very high with this outfit now. I just want it all to be over and have them all go away. It was to have been all finished by last Friday and it's only just begun. All other projects are on hold until this is completed. It will be dark soon. I'm thinking "Go home!" Is there more tomorrow? We'll start taking bets between ourselves now as to if and when....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.