A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A little bit of 'down under'.

I visited my friend this morning to meet her new grandson who has come all the way from Vancouver, Canada with his parents for Christmas. I intended using my new phone to take a picture or two but I had left it on the coffee table at home and hadn't taken either of my cameras. So no blip there!

I had to buy a new phone as my old one packed up just a week ago. The phone shops last Thursday were horrendous and when I did eventually get to the check out the credit card machine froze. I offered to pay cash but no  it was in the system now! They said last time the machine did this it took 3 hours to recover so could I come back the next day! Agh!

The phone I chose is the same make as my son's so as he was coming home on Saturday I knew he would help me to understand it. All well till Monday when my iron literally went pop whilst ironing the penultimate shirt! So before calling in at my friends I had to go and pick up the new iron I had ordered on line. These things always happen just before Christmas; in the last I have had to renew a washer and a fridge at this time of year.

So, on a more cheery note on this miserable day, here is a bauble I bought about 11 months ago at the market at the Rocks in Sydney. I do buy Christmas baubles if I see ones I like when on holiday as they being back great memories each year when you hang them on the tree. (I like old ones for the same reason)
So I thought I would share this one with you today to remind us of those enjoying warmer climes. Grrr!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.