WE DID NOT CONSIDER BUYING

the chocolate at the booth. We were on our way back to the station and it happened all so quickly taking the picture. Now we regret of course.
Reading all your nice comments a memory of mine came to life again.
I was six of seven and these chocloate things were called 'negerzoenen', they had to change the name later for obvious reasons.
On the broad street near where my parents second-hand bookshop was located, there was a small shop with all kinds of sweet things. One day I had gone in and bought a 'negerzoen', but I had not enoug cents for it and was told that I was given one, but had to come later back and deliver the missing cents. How much that was I do not remember.
But how strange it looks now, I did not dare to go back there and in the meantime I walked at the other side of the street whenever I came along in terrible fear. That's what I remember clearly, to this day.
Child's logic is unexplainable sometimes and it is still a mystery to me why this had happened in that awsome way and how long it had been before my fear was diminished and gone.
The sun shone in the morning and I had a plan to cycle to Meinbrexen where I had seen through the window of the train when we were leaving many swans together. They gather in the strawberry fields.
However when we had done some food shopping the sun had disappeared, and now the sweet duck pair that we found standing at the shore of the Weser is my blip.

My haiku:

Ducks were sunbathing
And we sat on a bench and
Imitated them

And the proverb:

Think much, speak little, and write less.

1430 Appeared in Lydgate's Minor poems, for the first time



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.