Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Another Wednesday walk

Despite the forecast of windy, wet weather there were 25 brave souls who turned out for today's long walk. It was my walk to lead and last week I thought I might not be well enough to attempt it.

The weather was wonderfully kind. We walked north of Hadrian's Wall - wild and open country in the main - and we were partly protected from the south- westerly wind. It was sunny and bright. The rain held off until our last mile back to Steel Rigg and was very light anyway.

The only problem for me today was that I kept seeing wonderful landscape views but could not stop to capture them. My own pace was a bit under par - since I was leading I had to keep going. I managed to capture this one of the walkers just north of Greenlee Lough. I'd started to walk on the boardwalk. Five minutes later the group had to retreat because the boardwalk was too far under water for us to continue...... (over the tops of my boots).

Another great day out.

Only photo homework to complete now.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.