Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

All over the country

To Hexham this morning for necessary shopping and for coffee with the other Marjorie. We exchanged anecdotes about India, a bad back (hers) and Christmas for people without families.

I saw the carol singers - whom I am sure are replicated all over at the moment - singing in the doorway of Beales department store. They sang in harmony and in tune, but the volume was set to piano. I stood with my camera until I had encouraged every one to look up from their books........it made a small but significant difference..........or perhaps they just wanted to get rid of me!

I had to return a Santa Claus hat. Well I thought it would be a good idea to wear one for tomorrow's walk. The "adult party item" was so small it just balanced on my head. When I demonstrated this to the supervisor (required for a refund of 99p) she showed not a flicker of amusement. Oh dear. (She also said the words you might expect "No one has complained before.")


To Corbridge for the dental hygienist. Home and about to make fruit salad for Photo Club party tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.