Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

At the bus stop

It's another lovely bright day. I didn't expect to meet many people on my walk around the back lanes of the village. I'd even taken a picture of a postbox for my blip. Then, at the top of the road, I met this lovely lady. There is no bus stop as such, but the bus from Bellingham and Wark stops there to pick up any passengers who want to go to Hexham.

We had a chat while she waited and then I asked the big question; "Please may I take your photograph?" I was delighted when she agreed. Her hat has sequins sewn in to make it sparkle, but the best sparkle is from her eyes. She lives in a little cottage on the edge of the village and is often out walking her dog.

This afternoon my plan is to listen to the radio spin off from Borgen. We watched the last 2 TV episodes last night. Who would have thought that a drama about a coalition government could be so fascinating and compelling?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.