Well! That's it then.

Apart from The Tree and the odd present to wrap we're about sorted. The cake had its bum rummed periodically up until decoration. Do NOT eat and drive.

Gaffer reckons this is the easiest cake thus far, it's not a barrel of laughs doing it monocular, but it's WAY beyond me.

SICK as a flock of parrots. Split beak ... can only suck seed.
I wanted to do something, should have been yesterday, around the number 1458: since, apparently, I clocked up that number yesterday.

I have had a somewhat senile memory, almost from conception, but certain things get in there and I cannot get shot of the damthings...
Phone number when I was at college ... York 24736
Man number, of course ... 81079635 L Fm Kane Sir!
Wudjer bleeve it? When I joined Cumberland Fire Service, as was, my man number was 278 and we had 278 turnouts in Whitehaven that year (1973)

The number I had in mind, had I
A ) Remembered and
B ) Found/wangled a suitable entry, was Mam's old Co-operative share number. Aspatria Co-op used "Rochdale Pioneers Society" Cheques with the Share number hand written on...
What's your number?
1458.
:¬))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.