Glimpses of Christmas

I love looking through windows! I'm particularly fond of train journeys through suburbs because its usually back gardens, doors & windows that you can peer into.

Someone else's Christmas tree too - I'm always fascinated by how different they can be made to look!

This is a 2nd floor office I can see from the window in my own 3rd floor office. It isn't an MSP office facing out to the public, yet the shapes still echo that iconic shape on all the postcards. These architectural details in the building are impressive - it would have been easy to make this a bog standard window, but that's not what happened.

I've taken this very late in the afternoon & there's only 15 minutes till Decision Time. I'm taking staff for a drink after that before heading home & that's it for the parliamentary blips until the week beginning 6 January :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.