Gimme Shelter

Finished the last of my classes for 2013 today then dashed up the hill to Clackmannan Tower thinking the glimmer of pink sky was going to develop into a spectacular cloudy sunset over the snowy Ochil Hills. It didn't. The wind blew hard, the sleet came in near horizontal, it got dark, it got colder, and most of the snow that had fallen on the hills this morning had shrunk away.

Kept myself warm by setting a ten second shutter delay then sprinting over to the bendy tree in time for it to release, then back to check. The sheep down below looked up at me as if I was a nutter. I looked down at them wrapped up in their nice cozy woolly fleeces and agreed so buggered off back to the warmth.

One sleep. Starting shortly I think.

Big and Bendy

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.