Capital adventures

By marchmont

Like Holly

It was a difficult start to the day. After a wild and windy and rainy night I woke feeling a bit sorry for myself. Quite quickly I was feeling sorry for other people. An old friend, colleague, boss, mentor, Terry, my mate, has finally lost his name with cancer at 61, my age. I hadn't seen him for about 5 years but I remember the good times. Going for a meal after work just to sound of about ACC and the earlier times. The summer team BBQ when our kids were little. He has 4, and grandchildren. I felt very sad and even at when I had to let some other people know.

It brings the world right back into perspective.

So today I spent trying to finish the things I was going to do on Monday but now I'll be in Aberdeen, at a funeral.

And today the tv box was fixed, donations and Santa sacks arrived and I stopped worrying. My hair was cut #2 son should be home.

The oldest custom built student Union in the world, looking festive in red and green.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.