Over the moon

Yes, I know it's a corny title.

What happened was that the cat started to use the bed as a trampoline at about 5.30 just as it was getting light. And I was absolutely bursting for a cup of coffee, so I got up, let the cat onto the deck, and sat at my desk to do a bit of stuff. Looked out the windows and to the east there was a really lovely sunrise, but in order to get that, I would have had to get the car out, drive a couple of kms to get a clear sight. The thought of getting all the gear together, tripod and all, in my nightie was too much to contemplate. The world isn't ready for me in my nightie.

Looked out the other window to the west, and the moon was just setting and hanging quite large in the sky.

SO, got the tripod out, re-affixed the monopod leg to make it a whole tripod, nicked borrowed the Rower's 400 mm zoom lens, went out the front door, and got cracking. That lens is a bugger to manipulate, it's so heavy, and I didn't have the plate on the lens ring (I don't make things easy for myself, do I?). So it was a bit of a wrestle (still in my nightie), but I got it done and this is the result.

Blue

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.