Morning on the Dike

Taken on the A29 on my way to work. I knew I wouldn't be able to catch the sunset and the light fell so nicely on the wide flat lands ... I thought, why not.

A gentle day at school. With some compassion for my students ... if I can hardly keep my attention to the tasks at hand, what more them? So no hassles today. I can always finish off some extra tasks tomorrow ... at home.

This evening I told hubby I was going to take a short nap on the couch. I ended up sleeping for 4.5 hours! After finishing this post, I'll sneak outside and drop off Christmas cards at our neighbours'. As for the Christmas goodies, the last boxes with biscuits fitted snugly in my backpack and have now joined the rest of the troop in the kitchen. This weekend I think I'll start preparing for take-off. This weekend, too, hubby thinks of watching The Desolation of Smaug.

My holiday has begun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.