Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

One Thing Led to Another

I've been wanting to make a spreadsheet inventory of the contents of my workshop fridge for quite a while, but it wasn't on my to-do list today.

My new table saw -- still forlornly resting in the TV room -- can run on either a 110 0r 220 volts power supply. It comes wired for 220V, and it's a simple modification to change it for 110, but it's better to use it on 220.

I didn't have any 220V outlets in the shop, so I had an electrician come and install a couple today. It sounded like a simple task, and the electrical part was, but there were lots of things that had to be moved -- the dryer in the laundry room, my old table saw, a workbench, and the beer fridge, to name a few.

Not surprisingly, the fridge was the closest thing to an immovable object. In order to level it, I'd had to lower a couple of the feet so that the wheels on those corners were off the ground. The wheels were inaccessible unless I moved the fridge, and it was too heavy to drag, so my only choice was to take out all the beer.

Now I might as well make that inventory. I've already decided I need to drink more and buy less -- for a while.

P.S. I'm a little embarrassed to admit that there's more beer in the kitchen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.