Plug

I don't know him, I've never met him, but I really dig his work. David duChemin is a photographer I have admired for a while. He is also an excellent writer. His book "Within The Frame" is a great read. Unlike any other book about photography I have read, this one really gets into his thought process as he composes his shots.

I noticed today that he has a couple of e-books available for download. The first one called 10 and the 2nd one called 10 More will certainly repay a couple of hours of your time. They'll cost you $5 each, but I think they are value for money. Proper tips that will make you think and suggestions for exercises you can try.

Even if you don't feel like shelling out the cash, spend some time having a look at his blog. You won't be disappointed.

/end of plug

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.