The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Mop Cut

I stayed and worked at home this morning while keeping an eye on Gus who hadn't been well yesterday. Good news, he is better now, and enjoyed his lunchtime walk over the Knott. And now we are well into December the big field where the Highlands are is not as tick infested as it was back in the Summer. So I could dare to stop for a few photos of my old friends. I do like the hair style of this one, he/she wouldn't look out of place with the Fab Four, or maybe the Mootles.

Just as well we had our walk when we did, since within a couple of minutes of returning to the house the rain started and hasn't stopped since. I went into the office to do a few things I couldn't do from home, and that's it, the last working day for over two weeks.

Yesterday was a weird weather day, it threw everything at us. Snow, hail, lashing rain, thunder and lightning. Driving home from work, there was a one mile stretch where there had been a heavy enough snowfall for it to settle thick on the road, but with nothing before or after it.

ps A year ago the Knitivity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.