The Two Towers

It’s OK I’m not going to start quoting Tolkien, Two Towers is the name of the micro-brewery in Hockley, Birmingham where Roz and I with my friend John went to visit.

It was deserted in the area when we arrived slightly early, so we took a walk around and I took some ‘inner city’ scenes. I liked the contrast of the city centre modernism, with the feeling of neglect in parts of this area.

The brewery itself was in a workshop that used to be a car mechanics garage, and was very interesting. Mark the co-owner, see the terrible trio , was a very good guide and host, doling out the free samples regularly. He had a good group of people there to show round, and there was plenty of interaction, especially as the afternoon drew on.

After we went for (another) pint or so of the local brew at the pub nearby The Brown Lion. It was a good day!

Just noticed it's put Saturday's date on this picture, it should, of course, be Friday 20th. I'll try and correct. Posted another photo I took on Friday as I didn't want to delete this one

View Larger

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.