But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Windmill Hub.

In the new year, I'm putting on a small exhibition about Blipfoto at our community cafe (part of the community development trust). My thanks are due to the three ladies who have allowed me to use a few of their blips to augment my own.
With that in mind, I was at Pen-Y-Coe Press (also part of the trust) today to have the blips printed. P-Y-C Press is aiming at remaining a working printing business and stationers, thus continuing the tradition of the last fifty years, and also becoming a museum championing Penicuik's history of paper making and printing.

The purchase of the premises included a sixty year old Heidelberg printing press, knick-named “The Windmill” because there are two eighteen inch long arms that whirl round to transport the paper. It’s an impressive (that is frightening) piece of machinery with large metal structures flying all over the place; I wouldn’t want any part of my anatomy coming into contact with any moving portion of it let alone finding itself in between any two portions.

The blip is of the hub that carries the paper transport arms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.