Sunday skies with a vulture on top!

Vultures in Florida.
I told Steven my Sunday Skies was going to have a turkey vulture in it and he said, "It's the season of the Turkey Vulture." whoop -I just laughed!!
That sounded so funny to me! I mentioned the vulture because we were trying to identify a large flock of birds the other day and discovered they were turkey vultures. Steven just looked up information for me (he is now working for my blips, he says!) and found out that Florida is part of their winter range -only in the summer do they go above Georgia. Hmmmmm, that is why we have been seeing so many of them flying high up in the sky and that is why this one is part of my SundaySkies blip. I think large has more impact!

Another jam-packed week of awesome participation! Just one more Sunday where I will be making a list, Dec 29th. After that feel free to continue your participation by tagging your Sunday sky blip like this: SundaySkies - ALL one word! That will put your blip on this page and we can share that way: ) To add a tag, look for the box under your photo description when uploading and fill in SundaySkies, or whatever else you wish to tag your photo.

Beckett – Australia
Jillian’s Journal – New Zealand
BigN – UK
Miffy – New Zealand
Hobb’s Run – Australia
09panda67 – New Zealand
BepW – Australia
Kangaroo – Australia
My 2013 Challenge (Honeycombebeach) – England, UK
Bright & Beautiful – UK
Rower2012 – Australia
Paladian – Australia
John39 – UK
isbi – Australia
365 Plus (riversider) – UK
MrsL – UK
Jaydee73 – Portugal
SadlerStar – Channel Islands
Cloudscapes (Irisinthesky) – UK
View from the Croft Gate (Croftcrafts) – Scotland
Aneli – Oregon, USA
Tucson Jim – Arizona, USA

@@@@@@@@ WoW! Thanks everyone & happy holidays!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.