Tied up with ribbons . . .

Our dock is finished except for a boat lift, whoo hoo! It looks beautiful too. Mark and Dave will be back to do the lift when they have the permit they say, probably the week after next. Our lift will be similar to the boat lift that's right behind me in this photo. We'll use it to keep Chelsea out of the water to protect her hull, otherwise it gets covered with barnacles. The ribbons? Today I got the idea to go out and tie ribbons around the dock posts and located some in my supplies. I thought I'd surprise Steven as he paddled home in the canoe, figuring maybe I could make him laugh with the idea as the dock as a Christmas present for him! After I added the ribbons, I sat down in front of one of the ribbon festooned poles and took a couple of self-portraits, thinking I might give one to Steven for Christmas.

Then I worked a while in photoshop until I could get a nice mix of photos together in a panorama. Finally, a mix I liked! View large here. It is quite cold here for Florida tonight, 43 F which means 6 C. yikes! That means a frost, not good for the orange groves. Stay warm!!

I am adding this to the One Street project as this river is my street : ) View all of my photos tagged One Street here. -- More about this project HERE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.