Heading for shore

Today we went down to the Playford Lake in BNP with great ambitions for some more jogging around the lake. Plus maybe a few photos afterwards. I was pretty sore and knackered from running yesterday, and indoor rowing interval training today, so it turned into a 100% photography session in the end.

One of the shots I took was of this Pacific Black Duck that was steaming towards me at top speed, hoping for a food handout. The water patterns he created and the intense look on his face made this the shot of the day in my opinion!

The Pacific Black Duck is an extremely common dabbling duck found in much of Australia, New Zealand, and many islands in the southwestern Pacific, reaching to the Caroline Islands in the north and French Polynesia in the east. More than enough has been said about this duck on Blip, so I will keep it short for a change, so you will have time to enjoy him in large.

Bigger and better ripples.

I would like to thanks Lenna for the Sunday Skies challenge, and all my blip friends for your wonderful comments, stars and hearts for my Sunset at Windy Point yesterday. You helped me stay in the Spotlight for a good part of the day. I really enjoyed the wonderful bunch of comments. Thank you once again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.