Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Not a squirrel...

Up early and off to the shops this morning to get the last minute food items for Christmas. Although Gavin offered to go and do it by himself, I decided to go with him as it is far less stressful than having to deal with all the incorrectly bought items when he got home! The queues at the checkout were rather long but while Gavin stood in the queue I was able to go tot the bank and do other chores. My award for Retailer of the Year definitely goes to Waitrose...they have taken the stress out of Christmas shopping as much as possible (and runner up Carphone Warehouse!)

I nearly panicked when the particular custard that I like was all sold out - I had of course, bought some a few days ago as I need it for my Christmas trifle, but three teenagers in the house...stupid me to think it would last until Christmas day. The staff ran around and checked all the deliveries and finally found some - thank goodness as I won't make my trifle with any other type of custard and it was nearly going to be a trifle-less Christmas dinner. Only two members of the family like Christmas pudding so I have to serve both Christmas pudding and trifle each year.

Now of course the weather is foul, windy and raining and I certainly was not going out in that to get a photo. I keep hoping to get a good shot of a squirrel or some birds in the garden but Murdoch has scared them all away, b***** annoying dog! So here is the squirrel chaser himself. I tried to get a shot with a Christmas hat on, but he was having none of that - he will need some lessons from Paula Bank's beautifully obedient Labradors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.