ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Twenty-Five.

It was my birthday today - a quarter of a century! Mum and Dad arrived in Aberdeen last night and I made some breakfast for everyone before I opened my presents. Mum and Dad bought me a lovely set of pyjamas and a dressing gown - they'll be perfect for Christmas morning :o) M bought me a new watch after mine went walking at the gym the other week (my own fault for leaving it hanging in the shower, but bad luck for no one to hand it in)... It's beautiful! A white-and-gold Nixon Player.

After opening some other lovely presents from my pals, we all wrapped up to go for a walk on the beach - sadly it began pouring down just as we arrived! Plan B involved a trip to the shops to get my watch strap shortened a little, then a sandwich from Cafe Contour to demolish at home. By the time we'd eaten, the sun was out again and we popped back down to the beach to walk by the waves crashing into the wall.

We headed home with time to get ready for a ceilidh at the Music Hall, met up with M's parents and walked up to Pizza Express to see A and S, too. After a lovely meal we found ourselves a table at the ceilidh and got some drinks before the music started. It was such a good night! Mine and M's respective Mum and Dad had a fantastic night, and we met with a couple of other friends too. My favourite dance was the 8-reel, where I was picked up and spun off my feet by M and another friend. We stayed right until the last dance then walked home in the cold air, still breathless and hot from dancing.

A brilliant birthday :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.