ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Marine Cake.

Last day of work before the Christmas holidays - yippee! Myself and the other girls in my team just worked a half day, but we were working right up until the last second... M was waiting for me in the carpark while I was on the phone to a client submitting one final report.

I had a nail appointment which I'd booked weeks ago and then forgotten about, so M drove me to the salon with about 10 seconds to spare... Phew. Think I might be addicted to having Gelish manicures though.

M and I drove out to his office afterwards to pick up some bits and pieces, before coming home to finish making the house nice for Mum and Dad's arrival. They walked through the door just as I was popping a fish pie in the oven, bearing gifts and a fab cake for my birthday tomorrow! I'm so excited.

We had a nice evening drinking wine and chatting about what we'll do when they're up; Mum and Dad will be with us for at least a week, if not a wee bit longer. A whole fortnight off work, family up to visit, the house looking festive... Ahh, my favourite time of the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.