Above the clouds . . .

Set the alarm for 5.30 and left the house at 6.15 in order to get the early flight down to Aberdeen for a hospital appointment. Only nine of us on the plane and two of us were politely asked to move to the back because there was no luggage and it needed some weight back there!!! That's small planes for you! The tiny North Isles planes weigh you before you get in them!

Had a punch biopsy taken of a growth on the tip of my nose. Very minor surgery but amazingly painful! It had to be stitched so I came home with a very attractive plaster over it. The nurse suggested I just wear a red Ruddolf nose for the next few days, but he did also offer me a sticker saying "I've been a Brave Girl" which I declined!

Aberdeen was busy with thousands of last minute shoppers, grid locked with cars, very wet and quite a shock to the system. I did manage a quick look around the shops but my heart wasn't in it and I couldn't work up much enthusiasm. Spoilt for choice and fazed by all the bright twinkling Christmas lights!

Home just before 6pm and I collected Ollie from his "grandparents" B&J. He'd had his dinner, toad in the hole! They'd also taken him for a good run along the beach, he's a lucky boy!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.