Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Santa's Little Helpers

We have had a busy day in Wellington….Well it was a very late start for me. After days, if not weeks, of rising before 5.am to walk dogs back in Marlborough I decided that a sleep-in was in order. But I did not count on waking until 9.45am. That is the longest sleep-in I have had in years. I did not believe K when he woke me to tell me the time. “Don’t be silly” I said.
Daughter Margaret, Keith and I headed to Petone for a late lunch. It was raining and a strong north-west wind was blowing. I rather hope we got some rain back home in Blenheim.
We visited the Dutch Shop in Petone. Going there is a must whenever I visit Wellington. Their blue vein goat cheese is to die for. We have stocked up on a lot. Then it was off to Porirua to the Mega Centre. It was chaotic there and I am so glad we avoided the big mall.
Back home at Margaret’s and Steve’s I had some fun posing Emily with Lily the cat. Both of them were very patient despite being adorned with Christmas hats. So here is my image for the day….Santa’s little helpers
To all of my Blip Friends… I wish you a merry Christmas. Do take care of yourselves and your families. Eat well, drink sparingly and laugh lots but above all remember the reason for the season…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.