A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Kite

Pretty windy in Cambourne today, but probably not enough to lift these without the scaffolding. Still, somewhat a contrast in the weather compared with yesterday and last night. The main storm hit here around 4am, but the sky was looking all sweet and innocent by 7:30.

--
Slightly surprised to find Morrisons less busy than it usually is. Expecting to find it heaving I ventured in hestitantly to get a few things - in particular some urgently needed printer ink - and walked straight to an empty teller. I don't think I've done that all year!

--
A little sad, but not remotely surprised, to see that the bike shop had closed. I rarely had need to visit but on one occasion was offered a pair of brake blocks for £24 - hence my lack of surprise.

--
Back home, I finally found where I'd hidden various prezzies. A few brief panics when what I expected was in that bag, wasn't.

S and I assembled some crackers. There'll be more content in them than the average cracker, but the jokes (supplied and supplemented) are terriblier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.