CHRISTMAS DAY

I have had a very lazy Christmas day - just me and the kitties. I did have over an hour on Skype with my daughter. Great to see her - and her huge turkey just out of the oven. ( I had chicken with all the trimmings - delicious.)

Neil couldn't Skype as the computer he was on " didn't do it ". He send a message saying he had spent Christmas day on the beach having a BBQ and it was " super hot".

My brother phoned last evening - not the brother I see regularly but the other one - C. He has Aspergers so he is a bit of a loner and often doesn't get in contact for months on end. So it was great that he got in touch yesterday. We talked for well over an hour. Hoping he will visit in the New Year.

I have blipped a few of the Christmas gifts which I bought for myself. Some chocs ( already eaten ), some fudge, Calvin Klein Contradiction perfume, a necklace in the shape of a camera ..... and a real camera - A Kodak Pixpro AZ521. Must admit that I got the camera a few days ago and I have already used it for a few of my blips.

Newcastle United play at home tomorrow so I will have to get myself into Newcastle using the reduced Boxing Day bus service.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.