... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Heron: Landing

More ruffled in large ("L").

I visited the Goosles briefly this afternoon: as soon as I got there and crouched down, Mrs. came over to have a look at me! She strode right up (quietly) and stopped about 2m from me. Funny creature. Mr. was off grazing towards the road, but came over fussing urgently when he noticed ("I told you not to do that! You're too close...!"), and they moved on together.
Adorable.

There were a heron and 4 cormorants on Eagle Pond which was nice; I photographed both, but have chosen the heron for my blip because I see them less often on Eagle Pond. I've uploaded an alternative (as it came in for this landing).

Thank you for your comments on yesterday's swan; I put up a flickr set of my Christmas Day shots. It was a beautiful and enjoyable day, and I hope that you all had a merry time too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.