horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Magic Trick

In a couple of hours I'll have managed to fit all of those tomatoes and chillis into that bottle, and that's magic! Or ketchup. One of the two. Third ketchup-from-the-garden year in a row, though a little later than the last couple of years as the tomatoes seem to have dragged their feet a bit (I guess we could blame the weather).

2nd day home from holiday (everything back blipped has also been linked below). Yesterday was spent just relaxing after driving from just outside Paris back to Edinburgh the whole day before. Finished off by going to an auction with Mel's dad in the early evening (which I normally can't do cos I'm at work) picking up a nice little coffee set for 30 quid that I think could be worth about 60, and a collection of cigarette cards for a fiver which, if I can track down some missing ones, could be worth a couple of hundred. So that's nice. And then onto David Bann's for dinner.

Today has really been scuppered by the weather, and therefore been limited to catching up on goings-on and tracking down ideas for the website (which is due online a week today), as well as giving the chicken run a much-needed complete clean-out.

p.s. just noticed my one year ago image is one of my own personal favourites...

Anyway, I've got ketchup to make, so in the meantime I'll leave you with these:

Driving to London
Goodwood Revival
Richelieu
Chambord
All you do is wine...
Movie Making
Going Uuuuuundergrooooound
Loire Sunset
Here's Lookin' At You Kid...
Up...
Mel Does Lady Di
Heading Home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.